Indian Academy of Fine Arts: Governing Body

Governing council of IAFA is formed by 18 Members & office bearers.

Master Gurdit Singh was the founder President of the Indian Acedamy of Fine Art, Amritsar.

S.G. Thakur Singh remained its president for a long period 1932 to 1976. During his life time S.G. Thakur Singh won many laurels including PADAM SHREE one of the TOP awards of India and made the Academy proud of it.

After the demise of S.G. Thakur Singh, S. Beant Singh remained acting President from 1976 to 1987.

S. Mohinderjit Singh Architect of National Fame,

Dr. Dharambir Singh Jolly a renowned philanthropist and

Sh. Avtar Singh, sculptor of National fame remained Presidents on various terms.

At present (2011 onwards)
S .Rajinder Mohan Singh Chhina is serving as PRESIDENT.

Sh. Dhruv Dev performed the duties of Hon. General Secretary for quite a long time followed by
Sh. S. S. Oberoi,
Giani Shamsher Singh Verka.

S.Rajinder Mohan Singh Chhina remained Hon.General Secretary from 1996 to 2010.

S. A.S.Chamak served as acting Hon. G. Secretary from 2007 to 2010 and Hon. Secretary from 2010-2011

At present (2011 onwards)
Dr.Parminder Singh Grover is serving as Hon.General Secretary.

Home | About IAFA | Visual Art Activities | Performing Art Activities | Governing Council | Affordable Art | Art Gallary | Contact Us